Join Us For "Breakfast With Santa" - Click The Link On The SJS Home Page for Details & On Line Order Forms

Primary (Grades k - 3)

Mrs. Diane Roll
Kindergarten Teacher
droll@sjscrescent.org

Hello!  My name is Diane Roll. I have been teaching elementary school for 32 years. I received both my Bachelor's and Master's Degree from Northern Kentucky University.  

I be...

Mrs. Emily Elsbernd
Kindergarten Teacher
eelsbernd@sjscrescent.org

Hi!  My name is Emily Elsbernd.  This is my fourth year teaching Kindergarten, my second year here at St. Joe's.  I received my Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education from Morehead State Univeristy and my Master's degree as Literacy Specialist from University ...

Mrs. Jessica Riddle
Kindergarten Aide
jriddle@sjscrescent.org

...

Mrs. Janet Schmidt
First Grade Teacher
jschmidt@sjscrescent.org

Hi, I am Janet Schmidt!  This is my fifth year teaching the Fabulous First Graders at SJS.  My husband, Don and I have 2 adult children, Andrea and Adam.  I received my Bachelor's Degree from NKU in Elementary Education.  I received my Masters Degree from XU in ...

Ms. Marissa Bezold
First Grade Teacher
mbezold@sjscrescent.org

My name is Marissa Bezold and I will be teaching 1A this year.  I received my bachelors degree in Elementary and Special Education at Northern Kentucky University last December.  This is my first year in a classroom and at St. Joseph.  I am very excited to be a ...

Mrs. Brooke Merrell
First Grade Teacher
bmerrell@sjscrescent.org

Hi, I am Brooke Merrell!  This is my first year teaching at SJS.  I am very excited to be starting my career with first grade.  I have been married to Daniel for 3 years, and we have two dogs that we love dearly.  I received my Bachelor's Degree from NKU in Elem...

Mrs. Penny Brooks
First Grade Aide


Hello, my name is Penny Brooks. I have been an aide for over 20 years at St. Joseph School and am working with both the first and second grades.  I love working with the students and teachers at St. J...

Mrs. Karen Stolz
Second Grade Teacher
kstolz@sjscrescent.org

I joined the full-time faculty at Saint Joseph School as a First Grade teacher in the fall of 1985 and moved to Second Grade in the fall of 1991.  I began my teaching career with the Diocese of Covington at Saint P...

Mrs. Kelsey Sinclair
Second Grade Teacher
ksinclair@sjscrescent.org

Hi! My name is Kelsey Sinclair. I am married to my husband, Colin, who is currently in pharmacy school. We have a dog named Ollie who we love very much.  I received my Bachelor's degree at the University of Louisville. My degree is in both Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education. Go...

Mrs. Theresa Radcliff
Second Grade Aide
tradcliff@sjscrescent.org

This is my first year at St. Joe's.  The previous 4 years I was an aide for St. Timothy's PreSchool program.  

My husband, Don and I were married at St. Joe's and have been members for 27 years.  We have 5 adult sons...

Ms. Lindsey Holthaus
3rd Grade Teacher
lholthaus@sjscrescent.org

Hi!  My name is Lindsey Holthaus. This is my first year teaching third grade and my second year at St. Joe's.  I graduated from the University of Kentucky with a bachelors degree in Elementary Education.  In my free time, I enjoy coaching volleyball and hanging o...

Ms. Grace Severson
3rd Grade Teacher


Hi! My name is Grace Severson and I am teaching third grade this year.  I have previously taught first grade for four years.  I received my Elementary Education degree from the University of Louisville and my Master's degree for Literacy Specialist from the Univer...

St. Joseph School
2474 Lorraine Avenue
Crescent Springs, Kentucky  41017
Phone (859) 578-2742
Fax (859) 578-2754