Welcome to St. Joseph School Ms. Sally Zeck, our new Principal!

Primary (Grades k - 3)

Mrs. Diane Roll
Kindergarten Teacher
droll@sjscrescent.org

Hello!  My name is Diane Roll. I have been teaching elementary school for 30 years. I received both my Bachelor's and Master's Degree at Northern Kentucky University.  

I bega...

Mrs. Janet Schmidt
First Grade Teacher
jschmidt@sjscrescent.org

Hi, I am Janet Schmidt!  This is my fourth year teaching the Fabulous First Graders at SJS.  My husband, Don and I have 2 adult children, Andrea and Adam.  I received my Bachelor's Degree from NKU in Elementary Education.  I received my Masters Degree from XU i...

Mrs. Penny Brooks
First Grade Aide


Hello, my name is Penny Brooks. I have been an aide for over 20 years at St. Joseph School and am working with both the first and second grades. I have also been the cafeteria monitor for the past few ...

Mrs. Karen Stolz
Second Grade Teacher
kstolz@sjscrescent.org

I joined the full-time faculty at Saint Joseph School as a First Grade teacher in the fall of 1985 and moved to Second Grade in the fall of 1991.  I began my teaching career with the Diocese of Covington at Saint P...

Mrs. Kathy Schlachter
Third Grade Teacher
kschlachter@sjscrescent.org

Hi! My name is Kathy Schlachter. I am so excited and proud to be a teacher at St....

Mrs. Megan Arlinghaus
Third Grade Teacher
mruwe@sjscrescent.org

 My name is Megan Arlinghaus and this is my fifth year of teaching.  I graduated from Northern Kentucky University in 2012 and I completed my student teaching here at St. Joe's.  Currently, I am pursui...

Mrs. Kelsey Sinclair
Second Grade Teacher
ksinclair@sjscrescent.org

Hi! My name is Kelsey Sinclair. I got married over the summer to my husband, Colin, who is currently in pharmacy school. I received my Bachelor's degree at the University of Louisville. My degree is in both Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education. I started my teaching career at Villa ...

Ms. Lindsey Holthaus
Kindergarten Teacher
lholthaus@sjscrescent.org

Hi!  My name is Lindsey Holthaus and this is my first year teaching.  I graduated in May from the University of Kentucky with a bachelors degree in Elementary Education.  In my free time, I enjoy coaching volleyball and hanging out with friends and family.  I fe...

Mrs. Emily Elsbernd
Kindergarten Teacher
eelsbernd@sjscrescent.org

...

Ms. Marissa Bezold
First Grade Teacher
mbezold@sjscrescent.org

My name is Marissa Bezold and I will be teaching 1A this year.  I received my bachelors degree in Elementary and Special Education at Northern Kentucky University last December.  This is my first year in a classroom and at St. Joseph.  I am very excited to a apar...

Mrs. Kim Etler
Kindergarten Aide
ketler@sjscrescent.org

...

Mrs. Sarah Brown
Kindergarten Aide
sbrown@sjscrescent.org

...

Mrs. Jessica Riddle
Kindergarten Aide
jriddle@sjscrescent.org

...

St. Joseph School
2474 Lorraine Avenue
Crescent Springs, Kentucky  41017
Phone (859) 578-2742
Fax (859) 578-2754