Student Achievements


Student Achievements - 2016



Notre Dame Academy - Jessica Beirl 2014

Graduated from SJS in 2014

National Merit Commended Scholar 

St. Joseph School - Karina Walia 

Karina Walia, 6th grader at SJS won the "Why I Love America Calendar contest" this year.  Her artwork was chosen out of over 2000 entries to be published in the annual Calendar.


 Notre Dame Academy Academic Scholarships

Laura Neltner – 99% -highest score of all students

Phoebe Boyle

Emma Jennings

Grace Winstel


Covington Catholic Academic Scholarship

Jack Pitstick


Covington Latin School Academic Scholarship

Chris Macke


Villa Madonna Academy Alumni Scholarship

Laney Griffith


SJS State Governor's Cup Awards 2016

St. Joe's is the first Catholic School in the history of the State Governor's Cup to be in the Final Four of the Quick Recall Competition.  The Middle School Quick Recall Team placed 3rd in Quick Recall.  Team members are:  Sam Strange, Emma Jennings, Peter Roesel, Luke Eisner, Amelia Coomes, Jack Bell, Niko Papakirk, and Zach Serra.  There are approximately 370 quick recall teams in Kentucky that compete in Governor's Cup from which the top 48 schools advance to the State Competition.  In addition, the team finished in 10th Place Overall out of the more than 350 schools who participated.

Eighth grader, Sam Stange, placed 4th in the written assessment subject of Arts and Humanities.


District Middle School Governor's Cup

Our Junior High Academic Team was 1st Overall in our district, 1st in Quick Recall, and 1st in Future Problem Solving!  In addition, we had nine students, more than any other school, who will move onto Regional Governor's Cup.  

Team member are:  Amelia Coomes, Grace Winstel, Emma Jennings, Laura Neltner, Kyla Graves, Zach Serra, Rhett Schneider, Jack Bell, Sam Strange, Charlie Eisner, Niko Papakird, Nolan Kamer, Jack Pitstick, Luke Eisner, and Peter Roesel.


Regional Middle School Governor's Cup

Congratulations to our Academic Team who came in first Overall and 1st in Quick Recall at the regional level!  They competed against St. Agnes, St. Pius, Blessed Sacrament, Villa, St. Henry, St. Cecilia, Turkeyfoot, Twenhofel, Beechwood, and Summitview. Many of our students will now move onto State Governor's Cup.

Team Members are:  Kyla Graves, Laura Neltner, Emma Jennings, Grace Winstel, Amelia Coomes, Zach Serra, Niko Papakirk, Luke Eisner, Jack Bell, Will Ziegler, Nolan Kamer, Sam Strange, Jack Pitstick, and Rhett Schneider.  


Congratulations to our 2015 Scholarship & Award winners!

Academic Scholarship to Notre Dame Academy:
    Onali Fernando - 99% on Entrance Test (Highest score of all entrants!)
    Abby Dressman - 98% on Entrance Test
    Morgan Briede - 95% on Entrance Test

Academic Scholarship to Covington Catholic:
    Harrison Farrar - placed 6th out of 168

St. Ursula Academy:
    Annaelese Cahill - admitted with distinction for outstanding scores

Villa Madonna Scholarship:
    Whitney Campbell
    Abby Schroeder

St. Henry High School Scholarship:
    Natalie Pope

National Geography Bee School Winner:
    Niko Papakirk

Scripps Spelling Bee School Winner:
    Hayley Jansen

National English Honor Society Essay Contest Winners:
    Abby Schroeder - 1st place
    Bella Howard - 2nd place

St. Joseph School
2474 Lorraine Avenue
Crescent Springs, Kentucky  41017
Phone (859) 578-2742
Fax (859) 578-2754